TRUSTEES 2017-09-20T19:44:40+00:00

Trustees

Beet Sugar Processing Companies in the United States
(U.S. Beet Sugar Association member-companies & Board of Trustees indicated with icon)

Amalgamated Sugar Company LLC
Grower-owned cooperative operating 3 factories in ID, 1 in OR.

John C. McCreedy, President & CEO
1951 S. Saturn Way, Suite 100
Boise, ID 83709

(208) 383-6500 office
(208) 383-6688 fax

JMcCreedy@amalsugar.com

American Crystal Sugar Company
Grower-owned cooperative operating 5 factories: 3-MN, 2-ND.

Thomas S. Astrup, President & CEO
101 North Third Street
Moorhead, MN 56560

(218) 236-4400 office
(218 )236-4422 fax

tastrup@crystalsugar.com

Michigan Sugar Company
Grower-owned cooperative operating 4 factories in MI.

Mark S. Flegenheimer, President & CEO
2600 South Euclid Avenue
Bay City, MI 48706

(989) 686-0161 office
(989) 686-3269 fax

Mark.Flegenheimer@MichiganSugar.com

Minn-Dak Farmers Cooperative
Grower-owned cooperative operating 1 factory in ND.

Kurt Wickstrom, President & CEO
7525 Red River Road
Wahpeton, ND 58075

(701) 642-8411 office
(701) 671-1369 fax

kwickstrom@mdf.coop

Sidney Sugars Incorporated
Owned by American Crystal Sugar Co.: 1 factory in MT.

Brian Ingulsrud, President
101 North Third Street
Moorhead, MN 56560

(218) 236-4400 office
(218 )236-4422 fax

bingulsr@crystalsugar.com

Southern Minnesota Beet Sugar Cooperative
Cooperative operating 1 factory in MN.

Steven J. Domm, President & CEO
P.O. Box 500
Renville, MN 56284

(320) 329-8305 office
(320) 329-3252 fax

Steve.Domm@smbsc.com

Spreckels Sugar Company
Owned by Southern Minnesota Beet Sugar Cooperative.

Ian O’Connell, VP of Finance & CFO
P.O. Box 500
Renville, MN 56284

(320) 329-8305 office
(320) 329-3252 fax

Ian.O’Connell@smbsc.com

Western Sugar Cooperative
Grower-owned cooperative operating 5 factories: 1-CO, 1-NE, 1-MT, 2-WY.

Rodney D. Perry, President & CEO
7555 East Hampden Avenue, Suite 600
Denver, CO 80231

(303) 813-3500 office
(303) 813-3555 fax

rdperry@westernsugar.com

Wyoming Sugar Company, LLC
Grower-owned cooperative: 1 factory in WY.

Michael Greear, President & CEO
P.O. Box 468
Worland, WY 82401

(307) 347-3261 ext. 200
(307) 347-4818 fax

mgreear@wyosugar.com

U.S. beet sugar processors are represented by:

U.S. Beet Sugar Association

50 F Street, N.W., Suite 675
Washington, DC 20001

(202) 296-4820 office
(202) 331-2065 fax

Brian Baenig, President
Email Brian

Cassie Bladow, Vice President
Email Cassie

Libby Hogen-Heath, Director of Administration
Email Libby

Jeff Rustvang, Government Affairs Manager
Email Jeff

Our Member Organizations